If we cancelled your order during our verification process you have not been charged and payment has not been taken, however, a pre-authorisation will have occurred.
Pre-authorisation is the practice of validating electronic transactions by temporarily holding funds before they are charged.
During pre-authorisation, the dollar value of your order is temporarily held by the bank until either the store charges the account (also called a 'capture') OR the transaction is cancelled.
When your order is cancelled prior to the capture, no funds are withdrawn and the value is released to your account or card.
The hold on the funds may appear as a ‘pending transaction’ on your statement for 4-7 business days (up to 10 business days depending on your bank).
If the funds are still pending on your account after this period, please contact PayPal or the credit/debit card issuer directly to open an enquiry.