Your JB Hi-Fi Mobile Pre-Paid recharge has a 30 day expiry.
When your recharge expires and you don’t recharge, your service moves into a ‘recharge only period’ until you recharge.
During your ‘recharge only period’, you’ll still be able to receive calls, but won’t be able to access data, and you can only make calls to:
- 125 8887 recharge hotline. It’s a free call from your JB Hi-Fi Mobile Pre-Paid Plan
- Emergency numbers like 000 and 112. Find out more on the Triple Zero website
You’ll have 6 months to recharge. If you don't recharge within that time, your service will be deactivated, and you’ll lose your mobile number.
What If I recharge before my expiry?
When you recharge before expiry, you’ll still have access to your previous recharge inclusions, up to the original expiry date. Your unused data will roll over to use with your new recharge.
Your new recharge period starts from the date you recharge your service.
For example, if you recharge your service 5 days before expiry of your old recharge, you’ll have access to the inclusions of both your old and new recharge for 5 days. Then, you’ll have access to the inclusions of your new recharge, plus any unused data that has been rolled over, until the expiry of the new recharge period.
Note: Inclusions for your old recharge will be used first.